Mason Jar Gift Wrapping

This past weekend I had the pleasure of attending The My Favorite Things event by The Elevate Blog Conference  in Carlsbad at The Printed Palette.  We had to bring 5 of our “favorite things” to trade with 5 other people, all while being creative in the packaging.  Want to hear more about this awesome event?  Check back later this week, I will be doing a whole separate blog post about the event.   For now I will be giving you a little teaser on how I packaged my favorites!

I love mason jars.  I use jars for everything.  They are in my craft room and help me organize things.  I always give away my homemade salsa in them.  Last year even started giving my cookies away in them as well.  This year I wanted to take it a step further and start packaging non edible items in them as well.  I decided to package my items in mason jars.  Genius right??  YES!!!!!!

mason jars

First off,  if you know me you know I love Mary Kay Eye Make Up Remover…like LOVE the stuff.  But I knew I couldn’t buy and give that out to everyone (we had a $5-$7 cap).  I also use Ponds cleansing towelettes, they have been a favorite of my especially when I travel.  Those I could buy (in the travel section for $1).  I knew they would be a perfect fit in the jars too!

mason jar

Between scrapbooking and my photography business I use my camera stamp almost daily.  I love it so much so I knew I had to include that in there.  What else is my trade mark style?  Tickets… I always use them as my to and from tags on gifts… and we cannot forget my love affair with kraft paper, so I included a few mini kraft bags.  Boom done!

mason jars

I couldn’t stop there, I had to decorate the jar itself.  I always have a massive stash of paper doilies and cupcake wrappers on hand. I cannot pass cupcake wrappers and not buy them… they are a total weakness of mine.  I just went with the whole “blue ribbon” look and  layered it all together and attached it to the lid of the jar.  I made the tails out of a pages from a vintage book I have been using to create with.  I added some pom-pom ribbon and a bottle cap with the same vintage paper and DONE!  I am mason jar wrapping hooked.  I am now going to wrap everything in a jar!  Don’t be surprised what I will now stuff into a jar.

mason jar

Looks cute right?  I know you all have jars in your cupboards.  Get them out and start using them.. like NOW!

2 thoughts on “Mason Jar Gift Wrapping

Leave a Reply

