Pintrest Pinners Expo & Conference

This can easily turn into a 3 part blog post, I enjoyed myself that much.

This past Friday I had the pleasure of attending the first Pinners Conference & Expo in Utah.

I arrived a tad bit early because I wanted to ensure the extra goody bag they were handing out to the first 250 people.  I was second in line.  Mission accomplished.

pinners expo

Your entrance fee included unlimited classes.  I had a field day picking mine.

First up was “Instagram Marketing” by Freshly Picked’s Susan Petersen

I learned some great Instagram marketing tips, new strategies, and most importantly had fun.

pintrest Collage

Next up was a class on helping me make delicious fast and easy dinners.

Just Family Dinners by Six Sisters Camille & Stephanie

They are amazing!  6 super cute sisters that know how to cook.  Visit their website Six Sister Stuff and revamp your weekly menu.

sixsisterstuffCollage

3rd class for the day I needed badly….

 “Makeups Common Do’s & Don’ts” by Maskcara’s Cara Brook

cara Collage

Cara showed us how to highlight and contour, how to fix our eyebrows, the right foundation coverage, and my name was chosen as a make up model for guess what???  How to cover up dark circles!!!  I was like YES!!!!  I have those and need to learn how to cover it up!  Was a great class and I am looking forward to ordering some of her own make up line.

Next class was “From Pinterest to Home” by Kimberly Moore

Third FLoor Designs

I learned so much from this class.  She broke it down into small steps that I can do over time.  I don’t need to worry about spending $1000 on every room.  She gave perfectly clear examples with pictures, and even gave us contacts to her favorite stores.  She was heaven-sent.  Loved her presentation.  Visit her blog for some visual eye candy.

My next class was “Color Magic Paper Crafting” by Heidi Swapp

Believe it or not I have not played with Color Shine until then!  I figured why not take the class from the master herself!!

One of my favorite parts of the expo was the fact that even if you didn’t registered for the class you could wait in the Stand by Line for a seat.  What a great idea that was.

 pinners expo

I saved the best class for the end of the day.  “Subway Art Ornaments” by Hazel and Ruby

They have these reuseable stencils that are just magical!  In this class we made ornaments.  In like 20 minutes.  Just awesome.

hazel & ruby Collage

Lindsay and I go way back in the crafting industry!  We have been friends since his SEI days, I even taught classes for him when he was with Cosmo Cricket.  He now has his own company he started with his friend Jayme.  They are genius and I cannot wait to see what else they have in store for us!  In true Lindsay fashion he sent me home with Hazel & Ruby stencils… so expect some magical projects.

hazel & ruby

I loved the whole expo experience.  In between classes I walked the floor and I was impressed with the variety of vendors they had.  I cannot wait until the next one.. I will be first (or second) in line.  If you want to see everyone’s pictures on Instagram just look up the hashtag  #pinners.  We were all encouraged to use that hashtag.

Thanks Pinners Conference & Expo job well done!

Leave a Reply

