Mothership Scrapbook Gal A Bcuzuluvme Spotlight on Rina Gonzales

Everybody this is Rina from Mothership Scrapbook Gal….. Rina this is Everybody!  From time to time we like to feature a company or just a crafty person, in the case it’s both!  She is a crafty gal that hots these amazing “Crafty Hours” in delicious restaurants.  Food + crafts = a scrapbookers dream.  Get to know her a little more I promise you’ll love her!

mothership scrapbook gal

1. Tell us a little bit about yourself and your business.

My name is Rina and my business is “Mothership Scrapbook Gal” and my tag line is “Bringing Handmade to You”. I love crafting and scrapbooking – it is my passion and I truly enjoy helping others to become creative through my events and if they are not crafty – by helping people with my custom orders. I host craft events, such as Crafty Happy Hour and Scrapbooking Days, throughout Southern California. In addition to hosting events, for custom orders – I primarily make scrapbooks and banners – but I am always willing to brainstorm for clients who wants to have a special gift made for their family and friends. I also just started a project where I can bring a “Custom Scrapbook Station” to your party/wedding. The station basically gets guests scrapbooking pages that will turn into a book for the guest of honor, it’s going to be fun to book events where my team will go and help people create scrapbook pages and will provide all supplies for the station.

mothership scrapbook gal
2. We noticed you have a blog, can you tell us about your ideal reader?

My ideal reader is someone who wants to be inspired to attend an event and/or create a project on their own. I have information on upcoming events and DIY tutorials on my blog. I also offer a lot of information regarding WHERE to get craft items, check out my “Guide to Scrapbook Stores in the Inland Empire” here: http://www.ieshineon.com/inland-empire-attractions-scrapbook-stores/

mothership scrapbook gal
3. When did you start Mothership Scrapbook Gal?

Mothership Scrapbook Gal became my business name this year, but prior to that I had created my blog in 2009. The business has truly blossomed this year with my introduction of “Crafty Happy Hour” at local restaurants throughout the Inland Empire.

mothership scrapbook gal

4. Before you started your own blog was their any other blogs that inspired you?

Yes. My biggest crafty inspiration is Crafty Chica Kathy Cano-Murillo. I had been taking her online courses on blogging and marketing for years. Another blog that I love that is not crafting but foodie/lifestyle is KevinandAmanda.com.

mothership scrapbook gal

5. What is your crafty goal for 2013?

To start my baby niece’s scrapbook, she was born on April 6th. My sister is not a scrapbooker, so I create the book for my sister to fill in!

mothership scrapbook gal

6. Let’s pretend you are not a scrapbooker… what other hobby would your life revolve around?

Dancing

7. What song did you last upload to your Ipod?

#thatPOWER with Will I Am and Justin Beiber (for my running song list, it’s called “Let’s Go”)

mothership scrapbook gal

8. When you are crafting music or no music?

Music!!!

9. Favorite color?

PINK

10. If I were to come visit where would you take me to eat?

In Riverside there are so many GREAT foodie options: Phood on Main, The Salted Pig, Zacatecas, Bahn Thai and Tony’s Tacos are a few of my favorites!

mothership scrapbook gal

11. If you could pick one crafty super power what would it be?

To be able to bling out my outfits and scrapbook pages with the bat of my eyelashes! I definitely love bling 🙂

msg 3mothership scrapbook gal

12. Any interesting tidbits about you?

I’m a lawyer and work for the City of Riverside. I passed the Bar Exam and bought my first home at the age of 25. I love clothes shopping, but lately I mostly buy for my adorable nephew and niece. I love Zumba, running and cupcakes – that’s consistent right?

You can find Rina here:

www.mothershipscrapbookgal.com

Upcoming Events

Saturday, September 28, 2013
CRAFTY HAPPY HOUR
Sweet Epies Bakery & Cafe, 3540 9th Street, Downtown Riverside
9 am to 11 am
Cost: $5 per card

Isn’t she just the cutest???  And a little secret….bcuzuluvme will be at their Crafty Hour on Saturday October 19th and we designed the cutest little make n’ take  featuring Epiphany Crafts!  Be sure to follow Mothership Scrapbook Gal so you don’t miss out on the details!

Thanks Rina for being so inspirational.

Leave a Reply

