Cocktails and Scrpbooking Don’t Mix

With all this talk of cleaning and organizing, working, painting,and more cleaning I have ended my evenings with a drink in hand.  Out here in SoCal our evenings have been HOT, and unfortunately I am not the “pass me a beer” type of girl.  I need something a little more sweeter than that.  My go to drink on an evening like this is a glass (or bottle) of Stella Rosa

Stella Rosa

You have no idea how happy this image makes me.

But some days are crazier than others and on other days I just feel flat-out fancy.  On days like these fancy drinks are in oder.  That’s when the following drinks are on the list.

cocktails

Freeze coffee as ice cubes and toss in a cup of Bailey’s and Vanilla Vodka.  Seriously?  All of my favorite things.  Speechless.

Rum Cocktail

1 oz. light rum
* 1 oz. Malibu® coconut rum
* 2 oz. fresh or frozen strawberries
* 1 small banana
* 2 oz. unsweetened pineapple juice
* 2 oz. coconut cream

The only thing holding me back from drinking this one everyday is maraschino cherry juice (yep straight from the jar).

bcuzzuluvme blog

 Rum, cranberry and pineapple juice,  grenadine, a blood-red pomegranate syrup.

Ok that’s enough for today, I have a few drinks I need to make.  I must tell you I never, ever drink and … scrapbook.  I have tried it and I don’t recommend it ( I once scrapped the same page twice.. yep I will have to show you all one day two exact pages in my scrapbook!!!)

2 thoughts on “Cocktails and Scrpbooking Don’t Mix

Leave a Reply

