Fabulous finds at a place I least expected!

PJ here… Well now that we are back to school I find I have a little more time to myself during the day to do whatever it is that I want to do.  After school drop off, cleaning up around the house and throwing a load of laundry in the wash, what are me and my little girl supposed to do while the big kids are gone?!?!   We go shopping!!!!  There is ALWAYS some type of shopping to be done in my household.  It could be grocery shopping. It could be school project related shopping.  It could be “I forgot to pick something up the last time I went shopping” shopping!  It does NOT help the fact that I live literally across the street from a Target, Michael’s, Dollar Tree, Ross, Party City, Stater Bros, Marshall’s and Kohls!  Pretty awesome if I do say so myself!!!!  This leads me to my latest trip to Marshall’s.  I went there with the original idea of checking out their winter boot selection.  With Kamryn by my side I always have to let her look at the toy section of the store when we are there first before any browsing can be accomplished.  Next to her toy section is the home goods section.  This is where I stumbled upon the office supply isle!!!!  And what do I find in this particular isle??? I found scrapbooking supplies!!! NOT just any old scrapbooking supplies but the name brand stuff like Crate Paper, American Crafts, Pebbles, and Studio Calico!!!!  And it was all at a fraction of the cost!!!

Check out my latest crafty haul from Marshalls!!!

 All 12×12 paper pads for $5.99!!! Do you see that Pebbles paper pad??? That is the newest collection from Pebbles From Me to You and it was only $5.99!!! The 6×6 paper pads were $2.99!!!

paperpads Collage

All Thickers and accent stickers were $1.49!!!

6 7 10

And that fabulous roller stamp from Studio Calico was only $2.99!!  CRAZY right?!?!

stamps Collage

All this at Marshall’s of all places!!! Moral of this story?  Look at your surroundings… you never know what treasures are waiting for you.

6 thoughts on “Fabulous finds at a place I least expected!

Leave a Reply

