Stonefire Flatbread: Naan

Do you ever wonder sometimes what you are going to make for dinner on busy nights?

I must admit that usually a few times a month I run into Fresh & Easy Market for a “fake” home cooked meal.  Now I don’t mean fake like we are eating rubber food, “fake” as in I cheat my family into thinking I slaved on the meal forever.  They sell meals kited together for a no brainer meal.  I am serious… they have a pot roast meal that sell for like $14 and it comes with the roast, veggies, and seasoning!  Yep all I need to do is add water and cook.  Well today was one of those days, I knew this week was going to be one of those crazy, limited on time, but my family still wants to eat wholesome food kinda week.  Into Fresh & Easy I go, planning on just going down the prepackaged meat/meal isle my ADD look over there something is shiny-itis kicked in and I walked down every isle.  Along with my hatred of fast food is my dislike of paying full price… on ANYTHING.  To my surprise a red clearance sticker appeared, and it was on something we really like!  Dinner was created in an instant!

Stonefire Naan Flatbread

Stonefire

Have you had these?  OMG they are awesome!!  They retail for $1.99, even at that price is great.  Do you know what I paid for them? $0.30.  Can you believe it?  If the rude taller man (refuse to call him a gentleman) didn’t reach over me (yes they were on the top shelf and I am super short….like Snooki short) and grab them all I would have bought the whole shelf (they freeze wonderfully). I was only able to snatch 3 packs.  Best $1.20 spent.

Stonefire bread

Isn’t that the best sight ever?  It only takes a few minutes to heat up.  And it was made to be frozen??  Aka it’s family friendly!

Stonefire bread

Next was a bag of mozzarella cheese,a jar of pasta sauce,  some mushrooms and a bell pepper.  $8 and dinner was bought.

Should I rub it in that prep time took me 5 minutes? I scoped out tablespoon of mariana sauce, added some sliced mushrooms & bell peppers, and sprinkled some shredded mozzarella cheese on top.

bcuzuluvme blog

Stick these beauties in the oven for 8 minutes and dinner is served.  For reals.

 Plates and napkins are optional.

bcuzuluvme blog

I don’t even want to call them pizzas.. they were little bits of flatbread heaven…. topped with veggies.

bcuzuluvme blog

Ask me how many times they told me dinner was delicious….. yep they are still telling me!!!  Moral of this story is try new things for dinner other than the drive through take out window.  You will be happy you did.  Check back and see the panini’s I am planning with the Naan flatbread!

Ingredients:

  • Stonefire Flatbread Naan
  • Jar of pasta sauce
  • Bag of mozzarella Cheese
  • Your favorite Veggie Toppings

Instructions:

  1. 1 tablespoon pasta sauce on top of the Naan flatbread and spread evenly
  2. Layer your favorite vegetables on top of the sauce
  3. Sprinkled desired amount of mozzarella cheese on top of the veggies
  4. Bake on 350 for 8 – 10 minutes
  5. Eat up!!!!
Leave a Reply

